• Accra Great Olympics FC
  • Accra Hearts of Oak SC
  • Accra Lions FC
  • Aduana FC
  • Asante Kotoko SC
  • Bechem United FC
  • Berekum Chelsea FC
  • Bibiani Goldstars FC
  • Bofoakwa Tano FC
  • Dreams FC
  • FC Samartex 1996
  • Heart of Lions FC
  • Karela United FC
  • Legon Cities FC
  • Medeama SC
  • Nations FC
  • Nsoatreman FC
  • Real Tamale United
betPawa Premier League
datasportsgroup Logo
2022-06-02  Ghana Premier League

Asante Kotoko are the 2021/22 league Champions

Kumasi Asante Kotoko have won the 2021/2022 Ghana Premier League title following a 1-1 draw with Ashantigold at the Obuasi Len Clay Stadium 

The Porcupine Warriors needed just a point to clinch a record 25th title with three games to spare.

Yaw Annor opened the scoring for the home side early in the first half (10 minutes) before Maxwell Agyemang leveled the game in the 67th minute for the Porcupine Warriors.

Prosper Nartey’s men now have an unassailable 10-point lead at the top, with only 9 points to play for.

This is Asante Kotoko’s first Ghana Premier League title in 7 years after last winning in 2014.

During that period, they won the GFA Normalisation trophy in 2019.

The Porcupine Warriors are 10 points clear at the top with 60 points after 31 matches.

Related Topics
Asante Kotoko
Ashanti Gold
Yaw Annor