• Accra Great Olympics FC
  • Accra Hearts of Oak SC
  • Accra Lions FC
  • Aduana FC
  • Asante Kotoko SC
  • Bechem United FC
  • Berekum Chelsea FC
  • Bibiani Goldstars FC
  • Bofoakwa Tano FC
  • Dreams FC
  • FC Samartex 1996
  • Heart of Lions FC
  • Karela United FC
  • Legon Cities FC
  • Medeama SC
  • Nations FC
  • Nsoatreman FC
  • Real Tamale United
betPawa Premier League
datasportsgroup Logo
2023-06-11  Ghana Premier League

Medeama SC clinch maiden Ghana Premier League title

Medeama Sporting Club secured their first Ghana Premier League title following a resounding 3-0 victory over Tamale City at Akoon Park on Sunday, June 11. 

The Mauve and Yellows needed just a draw to lift the league title heading to the final game of the season against relegated Tamale City as they commanded a three-point lead at the top of the table. 

A Jonathan Sowah hattrick was enough for Augustine Evans Adotey’s side to secure all three points and became champions of Ghana’s top flight for the first time in the club’s history.

Medeama SC had a tremendous campaign in the Ghana Premier League winning 18 games, drawing six, and 10 defeats.

Following the 3-0 defeat at the Akoon Park, Tamale City suffered relegation from the Ghanaian top-flight league after just a season.

The Tamale-based side finished in 16th position with 42 points after match-week 34, joining King Faisal and Kotoku Royals as the three teams heading to the Division One league next season.



FT Berekum Chelsea 0-0 Hearts of Oak

FT Bibiani Goldstars 0-0 Accra Lions

FT Asante Kotoko 0-0 Dreams

FT Aduana Stars 1-0 Bechem United

FT Medeama 3-0 Tamale City

FT RTU 0-1 King Faisal

FT Legon Cities 3-2 Samartex

FT Great Olympics 2-1 Nsoatreman

FT Kotoku Royals 2-3 Karela United

Related Topics
Tamale City
Jonathan Sowah