• Accra Great Olympics FC
  • Accra Hearts of Oak SC
  • Accra Lions FC
  • Aduana FC
  • Asante Kotoko SC
  • Bechem United FC
  • Berekum Chelsea FC
  • Bibiani Goldstars FC
  • Bofoakwa Tano FC
  • Dreams FC
  • FC Samartex 1996
  • Heart of Lions FC
  • Karela United FC
  • Legon Cities FC
  • Medeama SC
  • Nations FC
  • Nsoatreman FC
  • Real Tamale United
betPawa Premier League
datasportsgroup Logo
2024-02-19  Ghana Premier League

J.A KUFUOR CUP: Kotoko beat Nsoatreman to clinch trophy in Kumasi

Kumasi Asante Kotoko secured a triumph in the J.A. Kufuor Cup against Nsoatreman at Kumasi’s Baba Yara Stadium, finishing with a 2-1 victory on Sunday, February 18, 2024.

Despite falling behind, Kotoko rallied, with Ugandan striker Steven Mukwala leveling the score in the 57th minute. A pivotal moment occurred in the 25th minute when play was momentarily stopped for Kotoko to change from their yellow to white jerseys for better visibility.

Abdul Rahman netted the opening goal for Nsoatreman, but Kotoko’s goalkeeper, Frederick Asare, thwarted a penalty, and Peter Amidu sealed the win in the 67th minute.

The match, organized by the John Agyekum Kufuor Foundation, aimed to honour the legacy of former Ghanaian president John Agyekum Kufuor.


Related Topics
Asante Kotoko